dreams & hair

Did you dream?

Yes. I had a dream that two generals were coming to see our baby. But we forgot, because there were other people coming too. And then they came, and I thought: Oh I forgot they were visiting today. They wanted whiskey and we didn’t have any to offer them.

We do have whiskey, you know.

We do?

In the cupboard above the stove.

I’ll remember that for next time they come.

So… did you see the baby?

Yes.

Was he big?

No, it was just a small baby.

Did he have hair?

I don’t remember.

UGH! HOW CAN YOU NOT REMEMBER THAT?!?

(One of my obsessions is whether this baby will have hair. Because babies with a head full of hair are cute. Big bonus if the hair is reddish. Swoon.)

0 Responses to “dreams & hair”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

I really like the phrase "always an adventure". I am a Reiki Master and work as a therapist in Manhattan, in my private practice and at a cancer center. I also freelance as a translator in the New York City area and beyond.

Archives


