heaven & pizza

A few days ago we stopped at our favorite pizza place as we were driving through New Haven. Pepe’s Pizzeria. Pepe’s opened in 1925 and has been going strong ever since. We always get a medium pie with red sauce, clams, spinach and garlic… mmhhh. The crust is perfection and apparently they shuck the clams in their own kitchen. Just seeing this photo makes me crave a slice. It’s always heavenly. 

DSC05169

4 Responses to “heaven & pizza”


  1. 1 Ana aka Mrs. Mom May 31, 2009 at 21:24

    Looks yummy, I’m a huge pizza junkie!

  2. 2 chiara.u June 1, 2009 at 16:59

    Hi 🙂 As an italian girl I can’t resist to a post titled “heaven and pizza” I adore pizza and this looks tasty… even the ingredients are not the one I usually eat on a pizza… I like the one red sauce (tomato sauce), mozzarella, spicy salami and sliced onions! Mmmm wonderful 🙂

  3. 3 Jackie @ PhamFatale.com June 2, 2009 at 18:56

    lol great title. You’re right those 2 words goes hand in hand

  4. 4 gastroanthropologist June 4, 2009 at 19:10

    Looks awesome! Damn – they don’t ship pizzas!


Leave a Reply

I really like the phrase "always an adventure". I am a Reiki Master and work as a therapist in Manhattan, in my private practice and at a cancer center. I also freelance as a translator in the New York City area and beyond.

Archives


