dancers & skiing

“My parents were on vacation last week, but they went home early because there was too much snow and high risks of avalanches.”

“I don’t understand why people go to cold places. They could have gone anywhere, why did they go somewhere even colder than where they live? It really doesn’t make any sense.”

“It’s called ski holidays. They went to the Alps to go skiing. Have you ever gone skiing?”

“Yes, when I lived in France I went skiing in with my cousin who was a topless dancer.”

“You have a cousin who is a topless dancer?”

“Yes. She was with the New York City Ballet and went to France to do topless dancing so she could earn more cash.”

“Oh. You never mentioned her.”

“I was visiting her and she and her fellow dancers were going skiing and so I joined them.”

“Wait. You went skiing with a whole group of topless dancers?”

“Yes, they had the day off. They were experienced skiers and when they went on the advanced slope I went with them.”

“And that was your first time? How did it go?”

“I fell and lost one of my skis and had to walk down the slope asking everyone: “Avez-vous vu mon ski? Avez-vous vu mon ski?” The medium slope seemed very easy after that.”

“Funny how you never told me this story before we got married.”

2 Responses to “dancers & skiing”


  1. 1 noelle March 21, 2009 at 14:21

    the idea of a group of topless dancing skiers paints a rather interesting mental image i must say.

  2. 2 crystal ski deals August 8, 2013 at 19:35

    Awesome blog you have here but I was wondering if you knew of any discussion boards that cover
    the same topics discussed in this article? I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get comments from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Bless you!


Leave a Reply

I really like the phrase "always an adventure". I am a Reiki Master and work as a therapist in Manhattan, in my private practice and at a cancer center. I also freelance as a translator in the New York City area and beyond.

Archives


