three

Three years ago today we got married. In the midst of the 2005 New York City transit strike, and in the bitter cold, we made it down to City Hall and so did some of our friends and family. Even Peter Schumann and a few members of his Bread and Puppet Band made it and held a little trumpet and washboard concert in City Hall Park for us and led a small and joyful procession to City Hall. It was the most wonderful wedding ever.

Washerwomen

(credit: breadandpuppet.org)

Husband, I’m not good at writing love letters. You’re my favorite everything. Let’s do this forever.

1 Response to “three”


  1. 1 spasmicallyperfect December 31, 2008 at 10:34

    Ooops, my bad,
    belated Happy Anniversary.
    And I think you’ve said it all.


Leave a Reply

I really like the phrase "always an adventure". I am a Reiki Master and work as a therapist in Manhattan, in my private practice and at a cancer center. I also freelance as a translator in the New York City area and beyond.

Archives


