turkey

My parents are flying in from Switzerland today, then we are all invited to my sister-in-law’s place over in Alphabet City. I am bringing an oven baked brie (brown sugar, almonds), sweet roasted beets (olive oil, hint of garlic, salt, pepper), caramelized cipolline (butter, sugar, balsamic, salt, pepper)

I am thankful for my family and my friends. I am thankful for my health and the health of my loved ones. I am thankful for laughter shared. I am especially thankful -as I am every year- that I don’t have to make the turkey in my miniature oven.

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone.

1 Response to “turkey”


  1. 1 diamondsandrust November 28, 2008 at 09:29

    Yes,lucky you didn’t have to cook one,but then you could have called someone north of the border for advice.

    Happy Thanksgiving to you all.


Leave a Reply

I really like the phrase "always an adventure". I am a Reiki Master and work as a therapist in Manhattan, in my private practice and at a cancer center. I also freelance as a translator in the New York City area and beyond.

Archives


