icons quiz

 

mm.ingrid_.jpg

 

I am an Ingrid! — “I am unique”

How to Get Along with Me

  • * Give me plenty of compliments. They mean a lot to me.
  • * Be a supportive friend or partner. Help me to learn to love and value myself.
  • * Respect me for my special gifts of intuition and vision.
  • * Though I don’t always want to be cheered up when I’m feeling melancholy, I sometimes like to have someone lighten me up a little.
  • * Don’t tell me I’m too sensitive or that I’m overreacting!

 What I Like About Being an Ingrid

  • * my ability to find meaning in life and to experience feeling at a deep level
  • * my ability to establish warm connections with people
  • * admiring what is noble, truthful, and beautiful in life
  • * my creativity, intuition, and sense of humor
  • * being unique and being seen as unique by others
  • * having aesthetic sensibilities
  • * being able to easily pick up the feelings of people around me

 What’s Hard About Being an Ingrid

  • * experiencing dark moods of emptiness and despair
  • * feelings of self-hatred and shame; believing I don’t deserve to be loved
  • * feeling guilty when I disappoint people
  • * feeling hurt or attacked when someone misunderstands me
  • * expecting too much from myself and life
  • * fearing being abandoned
  • * obsessing over resentments
  • * longing for what I don’t have

 Ingrids as Children Often

  • * have active imaginations: play creatively alone or organize playmates in original games
  • * are very sensitive
  • * feel that they don’t fit in
  • * believe they are missing something that other people have
  • * attach themselves to idealized teachers, heroes, artists, etc.
  • * become antiauthoritarian or rebellious when criticized or not understood
  • * feel lonely or abandoned (perhaps as a result of a death or their parents’ divorce)

 

 

 

Audrey, Grace, Jackie, Katharine, Marilyn, … who wouldn’t want to be compared to one of these icons? And by the way: WHATEVER HAPPENED TO CLASS? I yearn for the golden days of Hollywood when stars were sophisticated and refined…

Found the test via secret agent josephine and thought it was surprisingly accurate. Oh, gorgeous Ingrid… “What I like about being an Ingrid”? That’s me! “Ingrids as children”? That was me! “What’s hard about being an Ingrid”? Me during some of my adolescence and me now during (rare) somber hours.

To take the quiz go here.

ps: Don’t tell me I’m too sensitive or that I’m overreacting!!!

2 Responses to “icons quiz”


  1. 1 Spasmicallyperfect November 23, 2008 at 21:10

    Nice one, guess we ARE very different! 😉

  2. 2 diamondsandrust November 23, 2008 at 23:38

    I think I must be a cross between Grace and Ingrid.Howcome nobody discovered me?


Leave a Reply

I really like the phrase "always an adventure". I am a Reiki Master and work as a therapist in Manhattan, in my private practice and at a cancer center. I also freelance as a translator in the New York City area and beyond.

Archives


